Long time, no post….

They say the best laid plans, and all that. lol. Yeah. I had grand plans to making sure I posted a couple of times a week, and I also has plans on having the sewing room renovations completed, and a few projects started. But, as you all know, life happens. Since I haven’t really had time to get to the sewing room to finish it up, I picked my knitting back up, and have been making great progress on it. So far this year, I have completed my Jewel Shift Afghan, a shawlette, and about 18 pairs of socks, I knit really fast. I have set a goal of 52 pairs of socks this year, averaging 1 pair a week. Let’s see if I make it. At the current progress, I’m about a month ahead of goal.

Now, what about costume sewing? Well, that’s a fair question. I have really started feeling the itch to get started on some things. Right now, I am really feeling pulled to work on the set of Victorian undergarments that I want to make in black cotton, and I want to get a start on designing my Regency dress for this year’s picnic. With that urge pulling really strongly, I made some time to go down into the sewing room, and with a bit of help from Miss Julia, started getting things put away and organized. It’s much closer to being in working condition. I would love to paint before I start any projects, but with the weather acting crazy lately, I think I will let that wait another month or so. Plus, I’m still trying to decide on a paint color. lol. But, I hope to have something to share soon. Until next time…. Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

