A bit of light maintenance

The past couple of weeks have been a whirlwind of activity that has kept me too busy to get anything done in the home improvement area. And, if nothing gets done in that area, that means nothing gets done in the sewing room either. lol. I really need to get started on my projects soon, so I guess I had better buckle down and get some of the home improvement projects done. I should have a bit of time to do that, as I’m on “stay-cation” next week for my birthday. As this time off was a very last minute decision, I really have nothing planned, except for a few errands.  Hopefully, I don’t get side tracked and can get something accomplished. 😉

In the meantime, I have done a bit of little maintenance around the blog. I have organized it a bit more, and added the sub-group pages for the centuries that have multiple eras. Also, while doing this bit of cleanup, I found that I had neglected to add a page for my Edwardian Underthings. Well, we can’t have that, now can we? lol. So, I have updated and added that page for your reading pleasure.

In kitty news, little Miss Onnie should be coming home in about three weeks. She has her final set of shots next week, then she’ll spend two more weeks at Miss PJ’s. She is getting less and less stand offish, but boy, is she ever LOUD at feeding time. I always manage to get the mouthy cats. lol. But, mouthy or not, she is still such a wonderful, lovable furbaby. So, I will leave you with a few pics of her and her sister, Ruby. Happy Sewing!

Onnie - at her most recent vet appointment

Onnie – at her most recent vet appointment

Onnie and Ruby - playing at the vet's

Onnie and Ruby – playing at the vet’s

Leave a Reply

