Is it Friday yet? Oh, wait! It is…..

It’s been a crazy busy week, with no progress on anything. Last weekend, the vet appointment went great, and one kitty went off to his forever home. Monday was just a bit of house cleaning. On Tuesday, we had to attend Annie’s last choir concert of the year, and the last one for middle school. Wow! I can’t believe that she’ll be a high school freshman in the fall. On Wednesday, there was just a bit more house cleaning, followed with the last couple of episodes of The 4400 that I some how missed watching. Last night we attended a play that our niece (Little Miss C) was in. It was so cute. They did a very modern take on the King Arthur tale, and it was a musical. Nothing overly elaborate, as it was an elementary school production, but it was still cute. All of the girls were dressed as little ladies, headdresses and all. The boys were all dressed as knights, except little Arthur, who was dressed as a squire. After that, we made it home in time to catch Wayward Pines. Not sure how I’m feeling about it yet. It’s different and intriguing. Guess I’ll have to wait until the next episode to see what happens with the story line. Tonight, I hope to have a quiet night. We’ll see how that goes. For the weekend, Miss PJ and I plan to see Pitch Perfect 2 and grill out a bit, if it doesn’t rain too bad. Other than that, I want to hit the fabric store to see about the rest of my fabric for my 1912 Walking Suit. I have my coupons ready, let’s see what I can find. In the meantime, I’ll leave you with a pic Miss PJ sent me of the kitties:

Sophie Anne with Onyx and Ruby, hanging out in the window seat

Sophie Anne with Onyx and Ruby, hanging out in the window seat

Until next time – Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

