Tempus Fugit! And does it ever!

So, I decided that I need to write up a post, as it had been a bit. I just didn’t think it had been that long! lol. Since my last post, I have finished nine pairs of socks. Yes, you read that right, nine pairs of socks have come off of my needles. My fingers have been very, very busy to say the least. I’m not going to post them all like I did in the last post, or you’ll be here reading for a while. For Ravelry members, you’ll find all the details there. I’ll just post a photo collage of them:

PhotoGrid_1400076506259

I am currently at 19 pairs finished, 2 pairs on the needles and 6 more pairs planned. Besides all of the sock knitting, I have started another blanket. This one is a knitted ripple for my newest niece. I have gotten it started, and the color repeat established. Other than that, I have been commissioned to knit a Sailor Dress set for a co-worker in Chicago. It’s for her first grandchild that is due near the end of the month. And, another co-worker in Chicago has commissioned me to knit him a crazy tie, since he is known for his crazy ties. This should be fun. 😉

In other happenings, this weekend is our annual ladies lunch. We will be going back to a place that is quickly becoming our favorite haunt, The Jury Room. Expect photos sometime next week, especially since we will be also celebrating Miss Elma’s birthday. Good thing The Jury Room has really great cakes, or I would have to sneak one in. 😉

Since the warm weather is finally returning to Ohio, we have all been feeling the urge to start sewing. Our “year off” from sewing has given us a much needed break. I have started looking at patterns, notions and fabric samples, and can’t wait to get my machine up and running. I have a stash of black cotton calling my name from the depths of the sewing room, and hope to get started on that by the end of the month. But first, I need to get the sewing room back in shape, and possibly clear out somethings that just aren’t needed. I have a love seat that just needs to go, and a couple of half book cases that I need to get down there for storage and organization. In other words, my sewing room just need an overhaul! lol. I hope to get that all taken care of in quick order, as the festival season is starting back up, I have already marked a few that I want to make it. Bring on Summer!

Until next time… Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

