Pre-Holiday update

Merry Christmas! Figured I would post a quick update. Everything is all set in our house for Christmas, and we are all waiting to tear into our presents.

PhotoGrid_1387159413322

 

Other than working and getting ready for the holidays, I have been knitting away. I have been working on  my Hue Shift Afghan. Let me just say that this pattern is addictive. I find that I keep knitting on it, even if I’m tired, or thinking of knocking out a quick pair of socks. lol. It has helped get it closer to being done.

PhotoGrid_1387822484898

 

I am 65% done, and I love the way it’s coming together. Which is good news, as I will be making one in the baby colors for my expected niece, who is due in February.

So, that’s what’s been happening in our little corner of the interwebs. Until next time… Happy Knitting & Sewing. And, Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

