Oh my! How time flies!

The past couple of months have been packed full, that’s for sure. And it doesn’t show any signs of slowing down. I have had absolutely no time to get into the sewing room…. Well, that’s a bit of a lie. lol. I was in there for a bit last week, straightening up a bit, while looking for my Netflix disc of Anne of a Thousand Days. I wasn’t in there long, and didn’t get much down, but I was in there. And, that’s all that counts, right? 😉 As for finding any time soon to get in there? Well, that doesn’t look very promising, either. With Katie’s upcoming graduation in June, additional college visit to the college she will be attending in the fall, my upcoming company trip to Chicago, preparations for Katie’s senior prom, as well as a ton of other things, time is quickly getting away from me. But, I will forge ahead, and try to find time for the sewing in the meantime.

As for what I will actually be sewing this year… Well, a large portion of my sewing wish list will have to be put on the back burner, and maybe for some time. With some recent developments, costuming events will be very limited, at least for a while. This is partially due to low finances, and partially due to other reasons. But, I will forge ahead with my costume sewing when I can, as I dearly love putting together such beautiful recreations from the past. So, keep watching this spot, to see what happens next. And, to give you a bit of new viewing content, I have recently added a Pattern Reviews section. This section is dedicated to my thoughts an opinions of the patterns I have personally used over the past several years. I will continue to add to these as I go. Please feel free to comment with your thoughts and/or questions. Or, if you do not wish to comment publically, please feel free to email me at justblamejane at gmail.com

In other news, a couple of the ladies and I have decided to have a monthly luncheon. We have deemed this to be a potluck luncheon with the express purpose of sharing coupons, frugal ideas and helpful hints to help each other out. That, and to make sure we get in some quality girl time. We are calling it the Miss Penny Pincher’s luncheon. Our first one was a great success, despite the fact that I left my coupon organizer at home. lol. But, I did remember the homemade chicken salad and fresh backed bread that I made. Miss PJ made a meat and cheese tray, and Miss Elma brought a mixed fruit platter. We had such a great time, we can’t wait till next months. 😉

Until next time…. Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

