Back into the swing of things

Well, that was a nice little break! lol. I didn’t mean to take a couple of months off, but things have been busy, which is always good. We had such fun summer adventures, and the fall adventures have been just as fun. We took a trip to Old Man’s Caves in the Hocking Hills area of Ohio in September. That is something that we used to do several times a year, but have slacked off on in recent years. We attended several of Katie’s home football games, since it is her senior year, we wanted to make sure we went. I took Katie to visit Wittenberg College in Springfield, Ohio. That was a fun day for just the two of us. We atteneded the Circleville Pumpkin Show last month. That was a blast, so many goodies to try, and so much to see. And, the best part of this fall? My hubby got a job!! Not just any job, a really good job. He has already put in a month, and still going strong. It feels really good to be a fully functioning household again. Which is a great thing, as we have tons of fees to pay for Katie’s senior year.

Katie – on the left

As for sewing, there hasn’t been any. Yet! I hope to get started this weekend on my dress for our Great Gatsby movie preimere party next month. I have my pattern that I want to draft all picked out, and I think I will be using some of my turquoise linen for this project. The pattern is Butterick 5304 View B from 1924. I found photo of it on CoPA (Commercial Pattern Archives).

Butterick 5304 from 1924 – image found at Commerical Pattern Archives

I love 1920’s fashion! The basic straight lines make them easy to sew. Here’s hoping I can get started on it this weekend. Until next time…. Happy Sewing!

One thought on “Back into the swing of things

Leave a Reply

