Almost Tea Time

I’m getting more and more excited. The 3rd Annual Tipsy Tea is this weekend. I can’t wait.  I spent yesterday in the sewing room, working on my dress. I just about have it finished. All I have left to do is my belt, make a hat and hem the skirts after they have hung on Jane for a few days. I am rather impressed with myself on this one. My dress came out looking great.

Besides the belt and hat, I just need to run down a purse, buy some panty hose with seam up the back, and figure out how I want to style my hair.

*You can read more about this costume on the diary page for my 1950’s Tipsy Tea Dress.

Leave a Reply

