It’s almost what??

I can’t believe that next week is the beginning of December! It’s amazing how quickly this year has gone by. Pretty soon, it will be time to do a Year in Review and a look forward for what is planned for next year.

In sewing news, there hasn’t been any sewing. lol. It’s that time of year, again, and my fingers have had the itch to knit. I have been knitting baby gifts and Christmas gifts. Once those are out of the way, I can go back to working on a few languishing knitting projects until it’s time to start sewing for the Annual Costume Ball in February. I have my St. Brigid sweater to finish, and a wool blanket that I have been wanting to finish. With having a 4 day weekend for Thanksgiving, and a week’s vacation in a week and half, I should be able to knock out the gift knitting in no time, as long as my illness doesn’t drag me down, that is. lol.

Oh! Also, at the beginning of my vacation, we have a road trip planned. It’s time to make another trip to Kent State to see the Civil War exhibit. We have been looking forward to this for so long. And, to add the cherry to the top of the sundae, we will be coming back through Ohio Amish Country, for some shopping! We will be visiting the winery, the bulk grocery store, the fabric outlet (squee!) and the cheese factory, along with various other stores along the way. I can’t wait! I’ll post pics along with a list of our haul. lol. 😉

So, until next time….. Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

