Another dress done….. One more to go.

Despite the sneak attack sinus infection, I was able to finish Annie’s dress for the picnic. That was about all I finished this weekend. lol. I didn’t get the accent ribbon sewn on until this evening after work. I am very pleased with the change in sleeves, it gives Annie a more mature look, the look of a young lady that is almost 11 years of age. 😉

Now that her dress is done, I can concentrate on my own. I have all the fabric I need, I just need to draft my pattern. I will be drafting my pattern from Janet Arnold’s Patterns of Fashion 1, again. I would like to have it drafted in time to start working on it Saturday, and I hope to have it finished this weekend, completely.  So, until later… Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

