Bubble, Bubble, Toil and Trouble…..

As Halloween gets closer, and as we move toward trying to get back to normal, it’s time to start planning, costume planning. We have a house warming/costume party that we are going to, so it’s time to scare up costumes. lol. Pun intended. Of course the husband is going as his normal Zombie Killer. Only natural, as he is a zombie novel writer. Annie, a now die hard Whovian, is going as a female 11th doctor. I picked her up a fez a couple of weeks ago, along with a Tardis blue bow tie, and this evening I ordered her an 11th Doctor Sonic screwdriver, it’ll be here by the end of the week. As for myself, there I’m not so sure. I have tossed around ideas of comical costumes, and maybe even a pirate. But, I don’t know. I may just style up the wig I picked up the other day, and go an 18th c. lady or a Victorian lady. Oh well, I’ll figure out something.

My knitting has been coming along nicely. I have made good progress on the baby blanket for the future nephew. I am getting much closer to being done. I hope to have it done the end of the week. After that, I just have a couple of bibs and burp rags to finish up. Then, I can get started on the stuff for the future niece that will be here in February. Here is a progress pic of the blanket, so far:

New nephews Moderne Baby blanket

New nephews Moderne Baby blanket

In other news, this weekend will be a bit full. The annual Circleville Pumpkin Show starts on Wednesday, and the only time I have to go is Saturday morning. Then, Saturday evening, we have to be at Fado’s at Easton Town Center for the Drink Up the Horror event, where the hubby is one of the featured authors for a book signing. This should be fun. I’ll be sure to take lots of pics at both events. So, until next time…. Happy Crafting!

About Tonia

I am a beloved wife, mother of 2 wonderful girls, 2 dogs and 2 cats. I love knitting and sewing historical costumes.
This entry was posted in Life in General, My Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

