I am a leaf on the wind……

Watch how I soar! The past couple of weeks have been more than a whirlwind of activity. So much so, that I’ve had to reinstate my old motto of “Having knitting. Will travel.” And, my poor little car, that never got a name, had now been dubbed Serenity, as she has carried me across the Verse and back. lol. I’ll spare you any further Firefly/Serenity references, and dive right into my progress report. ;)

I have really gotten in some quality knitting time, and am much closer to finishing the Moderne Baby Blanket for my littlest sis. Good thing, too, as I found out today that there is a good chance that the little fella could be born at anytime, rather than his due date of November 1st. So, it’s time to kick my fingers in high gear, and get it knocked out as quickly as possible. Here’s hoping I can get it done before he arrives.

IMG_20131007_185247_421

In other news, my other expecting sis found out today that she is having a girl. I am very excited. I love knitting for babies, but knitting for little girls is my favorite. I am in the process of planning for this new arrival. However, I am now torn between making another Moderne Baby Blanket in girly colors, or making a Hue Shift Afghan from Knit Picks in the Baby color scheme. I still have a bit to decided, as I need to finish the one I’m on.

As for my poor little kitty, we take her back to the vet this Wednesday to see how she is fairing. We did get all of her meds down her. Most days, she wasn’t happy about it, but it was good for her. So, here’s hoping that she is on the mend, as I don’t know if I could handle it otherwise.

On the work front, here is what we have to deal with for the next few days:

IMG_20131007_154349_138

 

Building maintenance has shut down anything in the building that has to do with the water. And, it’s going to be for the next several days. It seems that they are updating some type of plumbing toward the other end of the building. We found this out this morning, when I heard them doing something outside the front entrance, placing a port-a-potty near the steps. Now, anyone who knows me knows that I have problems with public restrooms, and these would be no exception. Needless to say, I was on a dead run when I go home. lol. Wow, do I hope this week goes by quickly. Besides getting the office back to normal, I could really use a relaxing weekend. Especially after this past weekend of being on call.

I know it’s not much of a post, but it’s all I got for now. So, until next time…. Happy Knitting and Sewing!

About Tonia Murray

I am a beloved wife, mother of 2 wonderful girls, 2 dogs and 2 cats. I love knitting and sewing historical costumes.
This entry was posted in Family Life, Life Happens, Life in General, My Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

