“It’s all just a bunch of Hocus Pocus!”

Happy Halloween! Well, trick or treat is over and we are sitting, watching my favorite Halloween movie….. Hocus Pocus! We are going to have to dress up as the Sanderson Sisters one year. But, I have been saying that since the movie came out in 1993. lol.

I was able to take my lunch at the end of the day, to make sure I could get Annie picked up, and we could get home and dressed and out the door in time. I wore my Victorian Natural Form Cotton Day dress, minus the fairy wings and mask (here is a pic from work on Friday):

Annie decided that she wanted to be a young Miss Elizabeth Swan from the 1st Pirates of the Caribbean movie. This was an easy one, since we already had a dress, I just needed to do her hair.

Miss PJ and her gang of boys joined us. We walked around for over an hour before making our way back to the house. And before returning to the house, I got to peek in on the neighbor’s new baby. She was sooooo cute in her tiny black leotard with orange tutu! I so wanted to pick her up, cuddle her and pinch her cute, tiny cheeks! But, she was sleeping, so I was not about to disturb her.

Yesterday, we had a delicious harvest dinner at PJ’s house, to mark the final harvest of the season. Soon, winter will be upon us. PJ made an apple and pork loin stew and an Impossible French Apple Pie. I brought a pumpkin pie and made an apple and romaine salad with a home made dressing (containing apple cider, dijon mustard and dried rosemary. Yum!) Definitely a meal worth making again, that’s for sure.

Well, time to say good night, and finish my movie! Happy Sewing!

About Tonia

I am a beloved wife, mother of 2 wonderful girls, 2 dogs and 2 cats. I love knitting and sewing historical costumes.
This entry was posted in Federal/Revolutionary, Holiday Fun, Uncategorized, Victorian Era and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

